This article was last updated by on

Explore The Story Mode Rewards In MK1

Mortal Kombat 1 has more modes of gameplay than you think.

Story mode is one of those modes that you can participate in.

You can gain rewards for each character during your story mode gameplay.

The story mode of Mortal Kombat 1 provides many rewards, such as character-specific Mastery rewards, Koins, and Krystals. In addition, you can unlock a memorable antagonist, Havik, by completing the story mode.

This article will explore the details of story mode and its rewards in Mortal Kombat 1.

What Is Story Mode in Mortal Kombat 1?

Story mode is one of the many modes in Mortal Kombat 1.

There are 15 chapters and 4 acts in the story mode of MK1.

You can play as a character of your choice in each act.

In addition, you have to participate in at least four fights as that character.

MK1 Story Mode
One of the cutscenes of the story mode of Mortal Kombat 1.

However, in the final chapter, you can choose another character.

Furthermore, the game’s story mode can take 4 to 12 hours of gameplay.

Additionally, each chapter can take up to 20 to 30 minutes of play.

However, the timing depends on your skill and also if you watch all the cutscenes.

Story Mode Rewards In Mortal Kombat 1

Story mode has many rewards specific to your characters and others.

In addition, you can unlock a unique character by completing the story mode.

Players have been engaging in finding the lists of all the story mode rewards.

Reddit story mode reward list
A Reddit user is trying to explore the story mode reward list.

While some expressed that they have gained no rewards for completing the mode.

As said before, you can gain specific character rewards depending on the character you choose to fight.

You can also gain the Mastery Reward if you choose a single character for all your fights.

For example, if you choose Sub-Zero as your character, you can gain:

  1. Kombat Kard Fireground
  2. Palette
  3. Brutality 

These rewards are Mastery rewards for the character Sub-Zero.

You can also gain rewards for story mode, such as Koins and Krystals.

Another main reward of the story mode is unlocking the character Havik.

Havik is a chaotic character known for his unpredictable and brutal play style.

The only way to unlock Havik is by completing the game’s story mode.

Continue reading to learn how to rank up faster and gain the Character Mastery reward in Mortal Kombat 1.

How To Claim Story Mode Rewards When Offline?

You can also unlock Havik as a character even when you are offline.

Sometimes, you may miss the rewards, creating confusion among players.

To receive your reward, check the Notifications menu.

In addition, many notifications are under your Kombat Kard.

This is where you can claim any missed rewards.

To launch the Kombat Kard, you can press:

  • M key on your PC
  • View button on Xbox controller
  • Touchpad on PS5 DuelSense
  • Button on the Nintendo Switch

Fixes Of Not Being Able To Claim Story Mode Rewards 

If you still cannot unlock Havik and gain other rewards of story mode, here are some measures you can take.

1. Check Your Connection

The first thing you can do to fix any issues is check your internet connection.

Make sure you are connected to the servers of the game to be able to get rewards.

2. Go Online

If you’re playing this story mode offline, make sure you go online to connect the servers.

So go online to be able to claim your reward.

story mode rewards mk1
Story mode rewards can be lost if you play it all offline, so connect to the server.

Check your notifications, like we said before, whenever you are online.

3. Restart Your Game

The easiest step you can take is to quit the game.

Then, you can restart the game and check for your rewards.

4. Replay The Story Mode

You could also try to replay the story mode to claim your rewards.

Reddit character story mode mk1
You can replay the story mode as different characters to get character-specific rewards.

Many players replay the story mode with different characters to reap the benefits.

Other Modes of MK1

Many other modes of Mortal Kombat 1 could engage you in gameplay.

The modes of Mortal Komat 1 can be categorized into three divisions.

  1. Kampaign Mode
  2. Versus Mode
  3. Learn Mode

The Kampaign mode has three types: the Story, Invasion and Tower modes.

The Versus mode also has three types: the Local, Online and Tournament modes.

The Learn mode also has three types: the Practice, Tutorial, and Fatalities modes.

The Bottom Line

Mortal Kombat 1 has three different modes of gameplay for the players.

The mode follows the main story plotline, with 15 chapters and 4 acts.

In addition, players can complete the story mode ranging from 4 to 12 hours.

Apart from the engaging storyline of the mode, the rewards make it a little more interesting.

Furthermore, you can gain Koins, Krystals, Mastery awards and unlock charters as the reward of the story mode.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like