This article was last updated by on

Do Nightmare Dungeons Give Renown?

Diablo 4 is an action role-playing game focusing on endgame content. And one of the prominent features in the endgame is Nightmare Dungeons.

Completing Nightmare Dungeons may or may not provide Renown points as players have conflicting responses to the answer. However, there are different other tasks and quests which can help you earn Renown points.

In this article, we will explore the concept of Nightmare Dungeons, the Renown system and whether Nightmare Dungeons give Renown in Diablo 4.

Understanding Nightmare Dungeons

Nightmare Dungeons are modified versions of regular Dungeons in Diablo 4.

These Dungeons are accessed using Nightmare Sigils, which are special keys that transfer a specific Dungeon and add extra afflictions to make the run more challenging.

Nightmare Dungeons can be likened to a combination of Mythic+ from Worl of Warcraft, Greater Rifts from Diablo 3, and Mas from Path of Exile.

In addition, they offer a partially predictable layout, monster population, and objective.

Furthermore, it adds difficulty scaling and random affliction to increase the challenge.

Continue reading to discover the best Nightmare Dungeons and methods to upgrade Nightmare Sigils in Diablo 4.

The Renown System In Diablo 4

Renown is a regional point system in Diablo 4 that rewards players for exploring and completing various activities in the game.

Additionally, it serves as a measure of reputation within different Sanctuary Zones.

Renown has five reward stages, some being account-wide and others specific to each character.

Activities such as discovering new areas, finding Altars of the Lilith, activating Waypoints, and completing side quests and Dungeons contribute to earning Renown points.

In addition, here is a list of tasks and their Renown points:

  • Discovering New Areas: Each new area discovered earns 5 Renown points.
  • Finding Altars of Lilith: Each Altar of Lilith found earns 10 Renown points.
  • Activating Waypoints: Each Waypoint activated earns 20 Renown points.
  • Completing Side Quests: Each side quest completed earns 20 Renown points.
  • Completing Dungeons: Each Dungeon completed earns 30 Renown points.
  • Completing Strongholds: Each completed stronghold earns 100 Renown points.

Does Nightmare Dungeons Give Renown?

Based on available information and players’ views, the answer to Nightmare Dungeons providing Renown points is conflicting.

Diablo4 Nightmare Dungeons Renown points response Reddit
Players conflicting reactions to Nightmare Dungeons rewarding Renown points

People have also argued that Nightmare Dungeons which are more difficult than a regular Dungeons don’t provide Renown points as a reward.

Diablo4 Nightmare Dungeons Response
Nightmare Dungeons are more difficult than regular Dungeons

Renown points primarily come from exploring the game world, completing side quests, and engaging in various activities.

On the other hand, Nightmare Dungeons are designed to offer challenging endgame content and improved rewards.

In addition, it has the ability to level up Paragon Board Glyphs.

The Bottom Line

Nightmare Dungeons in Diablo 4 are modified versions of regular Dungeons that provide a more challenging experience and increased rewards.

While they offer a means to enhance your character’s power and obtain valuable loot, no evidence suggests that Nightmare Dungeons directly contribute to earning Renown points.

Players should focus on Nightmare Dungeons for their unique challenges and rewards.

At the same time participating in activities that contribute to earning Renown and unlocking its associated benefits.

In addition, various other tasks and quests can guarantee your reward of Renown points.

Continue reading to discover the Darkened Way in Diablo 4 and fastest way to level after 50.
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like